Monday, May 10, 2021

Why Bayern Munich and Paris refuse to participate in the European Super League?

The announcement of the European Super League championship is still the event that takes center stage in the media, and there are dozens of questions that are asked every minute, including; Why did Bayern Munich and Paris Saint-Germain not sign the agreement like most of the big clubs?

The clubs participating in the European Super League championship from UEFA have been officially confirmed, and the number of 12 clubs will be founders of the competition in which 20 clubs will participate when it starts, namely Real Madrid, Barcelona and Atletico Madrid from Spain, Manchester City, Manchester United, Tottenham, Chelsea, Arsenal and Liverpool from England, and finally Milan, Inter and Juventus from Italy.

What has surprised many is that Bayern Munich, the German football giant, and Paris Saint-Germain, who dominates French football, has not joined recently in this rebellious competition. Rather, the International and European Federations extended special thanks to the German League and French League clubs, headed by Paris and Bayern, for not participating in the big club association.

%d bloggers like this: